AFDO Scholarship Awards

Website Address
D. Joanne Brown
2550 Kingston Road
Suite 311
York, PA 17402
Email Address
[email protected]
Application Deadline
February 1, 2018
Number Of Awards
Maximum Amount
Scholarship Description
In 1981, AFDO established a scholarship fund with the excess funds from the 75th Anniversary of the Food, Drug and Cosmetic Act. The “George M. Burditt Scholarship”, the “Betsy B. Woodward Scholarship” and the “Denise C. Rooney” scholarships will be awarded annually to worthy recipients who are in their third year of college.

The recipients should have demonstrated a desire to serve in a career of research, regulatory work, quality control, or teaching in an area related to some aspect of foods, drugs or consumer product safety; should have demonstrated leadership capabilities; and must have at least a 3.0 GPA during the first two years of undergraduate study.

For more information or to apply, please visit the scholarship provider’s website.